Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Cory Whitney

Cory Whitney

December 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cory Whitney
"They helped lower my auto insurnace by telling me about being able to submit a "re-rate request"."
Profile photo of Kerry Rose

Kerry Rose

December 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kerry Rose
"Monica suggested a re-rate and I hadn’t known that was something that could be done. My premiums decreased by quite a bit! So happy! Thank you 🙂"
Profile photo of J H

J H

October 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by J H
"Excellent customer service highly recommended..."
Profile photo of Natalie Boger

Natalie Boger

October 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Natalie Boger
"I highly recommend Mariko Locke’s State Farm office to anyone in the Portland area! I worked with Whitney Wilson from this office, and she was very friendly, quick to respond, and overall extremely helpful!"
Profile photo of Damien Rose

Damien Rose

October 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Damien Rose
"Whitney Wilson has been the most helpful person since The day her I seen her email in my inbox. The way she communicates makes everything so much easier To understand and comprehend. She never said no or we can’t it was always let me work on it and figure out and her respond and attention to detail Has been the most important"
Profile photo of Stephanie Purtle

Stephanie Purtle

September 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Stephanie Purtle
"Been their customer for years. Very happy with the office."
Profile photo of Georgia Soares

Georgia Soares

September 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Georgia Soares
"How Lao helped me figure it out my insurance. He was very attentive to my needs and questions about it and made me pick the best option for me."
Profile photo of Hakan Erdoğdu

Hakan Erdoğdu

August 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Hakan Erdoğdu
"Thay ara best, i’m so glad I’m working with State Farm insurance, I just want to say thank you so much"
Profile photo of Chelsea Bodine

Chelsea Bodine

August 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chelsea Bodine
"Kendra is the best! Reliable customer service every time. Goes above and beyond to make sure everything is taken care of."
Profile photo of Luke Nanna

Luke Nanna

July 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Luke Nanna
"I was so pleased with the service offered. It was amazing to work with someone who was knowledgeable and would definitely recommend to anyone!"
Profile photo of Mestre Acarajé

Mestre Acarajé

April 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mestre Acarajé
"I've worked with the Locke State Farm agency since moving to Portland, and was with State Farm for 30 years, back in California. They have always been very straightforward, reliable, and responsive. Recently, I was somewhat shocked at the increased premium to insure my Subaru (high insurance costs in Portland). I got in touch with Whitney Wilson at State Farm, and she clearly explained the whole picture, including making sure I had all my allowed discounts. She also suggested that I try to "re-rate" my bi-yearly insurance, by sending a special document to State Farm's central processing facility. She immediately emailed me the document, got it back in the mail, sent it to HQ - and, amazingly, in less than two weeks, I got a major reduction in my premium (more than I had hoped for). Whitney was all over this process, and powered it through - very proactive, and no delays at all. I was very impressed, and very appreciative of this excellent service. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Chris Miller

Chris Miller

March 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Miller
"I just had a great experience switching from another insurance company to State Farm. Kendra walked me through the options that gave me equal or better coverage at a better rate. I know this office is here for me!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Windsor

Jennifer Windsor

March 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Windsor
"I was hit by an uninsured driver and my car was badly damaged. Had trouble with the body shop getting thing’s right but my agent Kendra at this office has gone above and beyond with anything I questioned, she even got me a second opinion. Highly recommend I’m never leaving and couldn’t be happier with my coverage and more importantly the exceptional support!"
Profile photo of Jonah Hintz

Jonah Hintz

March 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jonah Hintz
"Very helpful! Fast and knowledgeable. Best experience I’ve ever had getting insurance."
Profile photo of Orlay Leyva

Orlay Leyva

March 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Orlay Leyva
"Servicio eficiente y buen trato, las pólizas cubren mis expectativas, gracias por vrindarnos seguridad state farm ."
Profile photo of Dylan Magierek

Dylan Magierek

February 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dylan Magierek
"I’ve been working with Mariko’s State Farm office for many years. They are super responsive and offer great rates and coverage. I have my home, our cars and other insurance through them and have recommended them to a number of friends. Great folks!"
Profile photo of Lucinda McEnroe

Lucinda McEnroe

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lucinda McEnroe
"Whitney Wilson at Mariko Locke's State Farm office is an outstanding representative of State Farm. Her competence and compassion, attention to detail and knowledge of our insurance policies has been a gift! We worked with her to update our house and auto insurance and we are now confident that our coverage is just as it should be. Most recently, she helped us to deal with the many details arising from a car accident. From explaining our benefits to facilitating connections to the national company and through the settlement process, we were very well supported. We are more than satisfied with State Farm and can't say enough about our appreciation of Whitney."
Profile photo of Joe Coletto

Joe Coletto

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Coletto
"The State Farm Insurance office run by Mariko Locke is a very pleasant, efficient place with which to do business for all of our insurance needs from everyday policy matters to help with claims processing. Whitney Wilson has been especially helpful in both of those situations. She has a calm, caring manner overlying her extremely knowledgeable grasp of our policies. She was immeasurably helpful to us when interfacing with the parent company due to an auto accident claim. I highly recommend her and the office without reservation!"
Profile photo of Mackenzie Ebersole

Mackenzie Ebersole

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mackenzie Ebersole
"I had an excellent experience with Mariko- extremely professional and clear communication. Would recommend to anyone!"
Profile photo of Teresa Horie

Teresa Horie

December 29, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Teresa Horie
"I was with State Farm for about 12 years. This was the third agent I was with. In February of 2020 I totaled my vehicle. State Farm paid me out a few thousand dollars less than what my Jeep was worth but I was young so they obviously took advantage of that because I didn’t know to advocate for myself. In April of this year I moved from inner Northeast Portland to outer Southeast Portland and of course my premium went up almost $200 for 6 months. In September I moved up to a great neighborhood in Vancouver WA. They quoted me that my premium will go back down about $200. When I moved my premium went up even more. Their response? “Oh it’s because you’re at fault accident in 2020 and Washington just does things differently” AFTER THEY GAVE ME A QUOTE. I don’t know about you but if I quote a price/rate in my line of work I have to honor that. Not State Farm! I called and cancelled my insurance with State Farm and switched to Progressive in October. I was told I would get a bill or check in the mail. I never got anything. I called last week and was told my insurance was cancelled about a month later,in November…. I explained what actually happened and they promised a follow up. Still waiting on that. Update: thanks for the dismissive response and only addressing one sentence in the whole review. :) my call logs show you did leave a message saying that you would follow up and your office never did. Happy new year!"
Profile photo of Brandon Anderson

Brandon Anderson

October 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Brandon Anderson
"Everyone should use Mariko. After switching from a different insurance company and agent, I can attest that my experience with Mariko was much better. I was welcomed with respect, professionalism, and kindness. She is very knowledgeable and was able to help me with all my questions."
Profile photo of Joey Bierbaum

Joey Bierbaum

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Joey Bierbaum
"Mariko and her staff give the highest of quality of service and made sure I was insured properly. I highly recommend them to anyone wanting the best service!"
Profile photo of Nathan Murchie

Nathan Murchie

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nathan Murchie
"Amazing service!"
Profile photo of Freddie Wise

Freddie Wise

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Freddie Wise
"Excellent service! My interactions with them have been nothing but pleasant and efficient."
Profile photo of Jamie Balugo

Jamie Balugo

October 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jamie Balugo
"Very good service and super helpful!"